Posted by: thedirtybaker | May 25, 2011

Freemasons, Rothschilds, and Obama – Oh My!

I’m in Israel now, in my room above the Ashkelon Excavations lab.  It’s quite a trip to get here – 24 hours total – 3 hours in flight to Atlanta, a few hours in the Atlanta airport, and then 11 1/2 hours from Atlanta to Israel, followed by  two trains and a taxi.  The flights were uneventful. The woman on the aisle seat near to me coming to Israel had two tote bags with her – one said “Kabbalah Center” on it – and the other one was light blue and read “Against the evil eye” (eye-roll and sigh at the Madonna-fication of Jewish mysticism).

I was tempted to ask what made it an effective amulet, but was afraid that I’d laugh at her if she told me, or would have some other inappropriate response.

I made it through the airport without a problem and caught a train.  I found that people in the airport assumed that they should speak English to me.  People on the trains assumed that I speak Hebrew.  It was a great place for people-watching!

For part of the train ride, a guy started talking to me, who turned out to be a conspiracy theorist.  He started by asking me about my magazine (Vogue), telling me that he used to like fashion magazines to look at the pretty women, and it was a sign of how men and women are different.  He switched to English when I didn’t understand a metaphor he used (“socket” and “plug” were not in my vocabulary.  I’m still not sure which word is which).  Then he asked me about Obama – don’t I think he’s complete shit?  No, I don’t.  So he told me that Obama’s done nothing good for the U.S.  I disagreed, and tried explaining that the Republican party, as it now stands, has it in for education, health care, Latinos and all social programs, and he didn’t believe me.  That’s when he moved on from ignorant to crazy.  He claimed that the Bush administration was behind 9/11 as an excuse to invade Iraq. Furthermore, the U.S. controls Israel but both are controlled by the Rothschilds, the bankers, and the  Freemasons, who are dangerous and bent on world domination.   There was a diatribe against the Rothschilds as controlling founders of Israel that fit into all this in his head.  I decided not to mention that there’s a Rothschild running for mayor of Tucson.  I don’t know if they’re related to the famous Rothschilds, but it seemed better to stick to “Really?” “mmmmm….” and  “okay.”

Responses

  1. Yeah. Thanks for doing this so that we can follow some of your adventure.

  2. I believe that Colonel Sanders was also involved in world domination for some time According to the movie So I Married an Axe Murderer. Don’t know why you didn’t come visit me instead. The trip wouldn’t have been that much longer. People love Obama here. Too bad I don’t. I think he is just as messed up as the other candidates we have seen for the past while. Now that you have shared your new “friend’s” theories it all makes sense… 😉

  3. Colonel Sanders? Wow, how addictive was that secret blend of herbs and spices? What was really in it?
    I suspect that your reasons for not liking Obama don’t include collusion between governments and the Freemasons. The only things missing in this guy’s conspiracies were aliens and that the Holocaust didn’t happen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

